E22

敗者達 ~第57回壁外調査⑥~
The Defeated -The 57th Expedition Beyond the Walls ⑥-

clearly Isayama's behind this

I’ve said it a lot of times, but clearly Isayama’s behind this…


Damn damn damn..please…though I am pleased of having an unexpected appearance of Mr. K. in this episode, I would rather they animate most of chapter 34 in this season…!

SYNOPSIS:
Levi does a “why so serious” on female titan – and prior to that, broke his leg. While retreating back to within the walls, they need to lighten their load, so off overboard the bodies go.

SCENES COUNT (of Mr. K.):
1. with Armin, moving bodies
2. still with Armin, on horses, with titans trailing behind
3. back in town, walk of shame (in their opinion, I guess)?


medical insurance claim, do they have that?

medical insurance claim, do they have that?

reminds of the very first episode of "Fringe".

reminds me of the very first episode of “Fringe”.

and the next second an a-bomb explodes

and the next second an a-bomb explodes

at least they look to be one piece

at least they look to be in one piece

hm....

Mikasa is busy with Eren, and so he can only speak to Jean.

made a new best friend in this mission?

has learned a lot more about Armin in this expedition

this will probably be fixed in the BD release

this will probably be fixed in the BD release (faces)

suspensions on the carts

suspensions on the carts

this titan just wants some clothing

this titan just wants some clothing

seeing how Jean risked his life to save Armin...I bet it's safer for Armin to stay close.

seeing how Jean risked his life to save Armin…I bet it’s safer for Armin to stay close.

ugh...this scene almost felt like a puppet show..

ugh…this scene almost felt like a puppet show..

"badly animated titans approaching!"

“badly animated titans approaching!”

Armin suggested something shocking?

Armin suggested something shocking?

and then the titan sucks the body in like a fish.

and then the titan sucks the body in like a fish.

yep, that is Petra.

yep, that is Petra.

lots of "kuso" being repeated in his head now

lots of “kuso” being repeated in his head now

he knows something...probably a storm his mind now.

he knows something…to tell or not to tell..

oh..would this have been Levi's father-in-law?

oh..was this to be Levi’s father-in-law?

"I think I'm gonna be sick..."

“I think I’m gonna be sick…”

there there..you tried, and you failed.

there there..you tried, and you failed.

Short Thoughts..
Although the added ani-ori are good padding materials (because I didn’t feel bored, or maybe because I was just excited they __________________ ), they’re still more obvious than previous ones (such as the Jean’s detour in Trost). I think it’s because the ones in E12/13 involved mostly canon characters (Annie, Connie, Jean); while in here, some ani-ori characters. They (the pads) did give me a look on what other members of the expedition squad feel. I ain’t gonna repeat my rant here about C34 being animated – will look forward to exciting things (SnK-wise) to come in the upcoming week(s).

preview 23

"My name is Hitch.  I am a b!tchi "

“My name is Hitch. I am a b!tch!”

"wake up in the morning feelin' like p-diddy.." (manga readers should know...)

“wake up in the morning feelin’ like p-…..leave for the ‘day’ I ain’t comin’ back!” (manga readers should know…)

if you read carefully of the subtitle of the next episode, it is a clue...

if you read carefully of the subtitle of the next episode, it is a clue…

up next he might appear in
23 – 70%, 24 – 35%, 25(END) – 50%

p.s. – will get to C49 later. maybe let this entry stale up a little first.
– the sub of BD vol.2 omake is out btw..woo!

Comments/Questions (anonymity permitted)

